Next

6/14 Collegian Café | Career Exploration Summer Series

Next: 1

Collegian Café: Entrepreneurship

Monday, June 14th, 5 PM PDT | 6 PM MDT | 7 PM CDT | 8 PM EDT on Teams

Ben Davis

This summer, Collegian Café will be hosting a special series focused on career exploration, covering a diverse range of career fields and topics. We will be highlighting various occupations by inviting professionals to share information and inspiration on their career path and current position. Collegians AND scholars are invited to participate and learn about modern work opportunities and receive advice and guidance on how to pursue the career of their choice!

To kick off the Career Exploration series, we are pleased to welcome our first speaker, Ben Davis, CEO of Phizzle. After a decade in enterprise sales with Fortune 500 companies such as Xerox, Parametric Technology and EMC, Ben left the corporate world to become an entrepreneur in Silicon Valley, following his passion for sports and technology. Ben co-founded Phizzle in 2006 and has led the company through major innovations and technology adaptations from consumer data to IoT machine data while raising $20 million in VC funding. Originally from Cleveland, Ben went on to play professional basketball in Europe before settling in the San Francisco Bay Area.

We are excited to learn about Ben’s journey from playing professional sports to starting his own technology company. Scholars and collegians are encouraged to join via Teams using this link!