Next Archive

4/5 Collegian Café | Building Sustainable Pipelines and Relationships To Match for Career Readiness

Next: 1

Monday, April 5th

5 PM PDT | 6 PM MDT | 7 PM CDT | 8 PM EDT on Zoom

Robyn Kelley

On Monday, April 5 at 5pm PDT, 6pm MDT, 7pm CDT, 8pm EDT, join Collegian Café for an important discussion on career readiness, internships, and professional development! We are excited to welcome Robyn Kelly, Diversity and University Relations Specialist at World Wide Technology to lead our discussion and provide insight and advice to help you make the most out of your summer internship.

Robyn’s passions are people, equitability, and growth. She started her career in Community Relations, where she coordinated events, juggled marketing, developed substantial relationships, and built a rapport with both members and businesses within the community she supported. Robyn gained much of her HR acumen soon after, working directly under the VP of Human Resources at a technology post-startup for several years. She assisted with doubling their roster, increasing employee engagement, and implementing processes and programs to build and expand a resourceful HR Team.

Currently, at World Wide Technology, she is a Diversity and University Relations Specialist supporting their prominent internship program and diverse recruiting initiatives through strategic partners, diverse professional networks, and campus affinity groups. Ultimately, Robyn takes great pride in building sustainable pipelines and relationships to match.

Robyn holds a Bachelor of Arts in Communications from Lindenwood University. She is also an active member of SMPHR (Society of Multicultural Professional in Humans Resources) where sits on the Community Outreach Leadership Committee and an active volunteer with SIHF Healthy Start Community Programs, Boys Hope Girls Hope, NPower, and Hawthorn Leadership School for Girls.

Please join us via Zoom using this link (https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87641205079)!