Next

Philip Wilson, founder and CEO of Ecofiltro, Joins Us For ALL In

Alumni Call

Philip Wilson, Leader of Social Change to Speak

Wednesday, November 17th, 4pm PDT | 5pm MDT | 6pm CDT | 7pm EDT

Philip Wilson, founder and CEO of Ecofiltro, to join ALL In &

On Wednesday, November 17th at 6 pm Central Time, the Boys Hope Girls Hope ALL In (Act. Learn. Lead.) program is excited to welcome Philip Wilson, founder and CEO of Ecofiltro, a social enterprise dedicated to providing clean water to Guatemalan families in rural areas. Ecofiltro was started over 20 years ago when Philip concluded that the lack of clean water in rural areas of Guatemala could not be effectively solved with donations alone. He decided to turn Ecofiltro into an impact company, a “social business” that would focus on a hybrid approach to the problem. Today, sales of Ecofiltro filters in urban areas reduce the price of filters for families in rural areas.

Philip is a leader of social change, driven by his faith, who provides a powerful example of the impact one person can have by learning about problems affecting their community and taking action to solve them. We invite all Boys Hope Girls Hope scholars and collegians to join this special session of ALL In to learn from Philip’s journey and find inspiration to act, learn, and lead in their communities.

This is a great opportunity for groups of scholars in academy or residential programs to tune in together. If you would like to join, please email Erin at ebeezley@bhgh.org to receive Zoom Meeting details prior to the event.